Skip to content ↓

Safeguarding

Wren Spinney is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of all our students.

Everyone who comes into contact with children and their families has a role to play and school staff are particularly important as they are in a position to identify concerns early. The school is expected to ensure that appropriate procedures are in place for responding to situations where it believes a child has been abused or is at risk of abuse.

At any time you may be concerned about information which suggests a child is being neglected or experiencing physical, emotional or sexual harm.

You may; 

  • Observe physical signs
  • Notice changes in the child's behaviour or presentation
  • Pick up signs of emotional distress
  • Have a child disclose a harmful experience to you

Safeguarding referrals may be made direct in the following ways:

Contact MASH on 0300 126 1000 or  MASH@northamptonshire.gcsx.gov.uk

In an emergency outside office hours contact the Police on 999 or Emergency Duty team.


If you have a concern, you MUST report it — inform a Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) without delay (or The Chair of Governors where appropriate).
  • Make a written record (using the child's own words),
  • Sign and date it 
  • Pass the record to a DSL immediately

Looking after our students is our biggest priority at Wren Spinney.

If you have any concerns about anything, however small, 

Please let one of the following people know immediately

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads
Joshua Gershwin-Williams Mike Tebbutt Sara Lambert
Headteacher Deputy Headteacher Teacher
jgershwinwilliams@wrenspinney.co.uk mtebbutt@wrenspinney.co.uk slambert@wrenspinney.co.uk
07990040205 07485303122 01536 481939
     
Ceri Thomas David Doyle Kevin Latham
Family & Pastoral Support Worker

Wellbeing Support Officer

CEO — Creating Tomorrow academies Trust
cthomas@wrenspinney.co.uk ddoyle@wrenspinney.co.uk KLatham@creatingtomorrowtrust.co.uk
07485303126

01536 481939

07825915272
     
   
  Jeanette Payne  
  Governor Safeguarding Lead  
  jpayne@creatingtomorrowtrust.co.uk  
  07547698307