Skip to content ↓

Safeguarding

Wren Spinney is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of all our students.

Everyone who comes into contact with children and their families has a role to play and school staff are particularly important as they are in a position to identify concerns early. The school is expected to ensure that appropriate procedures are in place for responding to situations where it believes a child has been abused or is at risk of abuse.

At any time you may be concerned about information which suggests a child is being neglected or experiencing physical, emotional or sexual harm.

You may; 

  • Observe physical signs
  • Notice changes in the child's behaviour or presentation
  • Pick up signs of emotional distress
  • Have a child disclose a harmful experience to you

Safeguarding referrals may be made direct in the following ways:

Contact MASH on 0300 126 1000 or  MASH@northamptonshire.gcsx.gov.uk

In an emergency outside office hours contact the Police on 999 or Emergency Duty team.


If you have a concern, you MUST report it — inform a Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) without delay (or The Chair of Governors where appropriate).
  • Make a written record (using the child's own words),
  • Sign and date it 
  • Pass the record to a DSL immediately

Looking after our students is our biggest priority at Wren Spinney.

If you have any concerns about anything, however small, 

Please let one of the following people know immediately

Designated Safeguarding Lead
Phillip Lewis
Pastoral Manager
plewis@wrenspinney.co.uk
07485303133 
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads
Joanna Cliffe Mike Tebbutt Joyce Snow Cindy Baylis
Headteacher Deputy Headteacher Operations Manager PSW
JCliffe@wrenspinney.co.uk mtebbutt@wrenspinney.co.uk   cbaylis@wrenspinney.co.uk
07990040205 07485303122 01536 481939 07485303125

 

Sara Lambert Ceri Thomas Jeanette Payne Kevin Latham
Teacher Level 3 Medical TA Governor Safeguarding Lead CEO — Creating Tomorrow academies Trust
slambert@wrenspinney.co.uk cthomas@wrenspinney.co.uk jpayne@creatingtomorrowtrust.co.uk KLatham@creatingtomorrowtrust.co.uk
01536 481939 07485303126 07547698307 07825915272